Roster

At the November 13th, 2018 annual meeting, the following members were voted on to the Board of Directors:

Kate Fitzgerald (parent member) – elected to a 3-year term
Paul Nordlund (parent member) – elected to a 3-year term
Anne Mundell (educator) – appointed to another 1-year term

Officers were also elected:

Chairperson: Carolyn Fritz
Vice-Chairperson: Anne Mundell
Treasurer: Mike Carlson
Secretary: Suzy Schweig

MEET THE BOARD OF GES

Chairperson
Carolyn Fritz: Community Member
Carolyn has lived in Grand Marais for over 7 years and is the Communications Manager at North House Folk School. Carolyn worked at GES as a paraprofessional for a couple of years and is excited to be part of the school again!

carolyn.fritz@greatexpectationsschool.com
507-993-7642
Term Ends: 2019

Vice Chairperson
Anne Mundell: Educator
Anne began as a para at GES and has worked in several grades during her career here. She currently teaches Kindergarten and lives in Lutsen. Anne is glad to be a part of the GES community and is looking forward to her new role as a board member.

anne.mundell@greatexpectationsschool.com
612-636-8859
Term Ends: 2019

Secretary
Suzy Schweig: Educator
Suzy is from St. Louis, Missouri and spent 10 summers working as a wilderness ranger in the BWCAW before moving here 15 years ago. She is one of the founding members of Great Expectations School. She has lots of stories to tell about those early days! This is Suzy’s 28th year of teaching and she is currently the educator for the Wolves (3rd/4th grades).

suzy.schweig@greatexpectationsschool.com
218-387-1945
2nd Term Ends: 2019

Treasurer
Mike Carlson: Community Member
Mike taught junior high math out of college for 13 years, then was in Apple computer sales and a consultant. For the past 15 years, he has been a community volunteer on a variety of boards. Mike is widowed and has lived in Croftville since 1997.

mike.carlson@greatexpectationsschool.com
218-387-2257
Term Ends: 2020

Member At Large
Kate Fitzgerald

 

kate.fitzgerald@greatexpectationsschool.com
218-387-2916
Term Ends: 2021

Member At Large
Dylan Dragswiek:: Parent
Dylan lives in Grand Marais and has children at GES. He has donated his talents to the school making lunches, assembling the yearbook, helping with technical difficulties, and serving on the Board.

dylan.dragswiek@greatexpectationsschool.com
612-801-8899
Term Ends: 2019

 

Member At Large
Paul Nordlund: Parent

paul.nordlund@greatexpectationsschool.com
218-370-9020
Term Ends: 2021

Demos

Color Skin

Header Style

Layout

Wide
Boxed