Mission

The mission of the school is to develop in each child:
  • A love of learning
  • Critical and creative thinking skills
  • Mastery of the academic building blocks
  • The ability to nurture family, friends and self
  • A strong commitment to being a contributing member of a community
  • Open-heartedness toward others
  • A passion for life-long learning

Vision


Great Expectations School (GES) was created to facilitate student learning through the development of a safe, supportive school culture, implemention of best teaching practices, and involvement of parents and community members in public education.
 

EDUCAtion Staff 

  • Anne Mundell

​​Anne has been teaching at GES since 2012 and is currently a Bear Cubs educator.
anne.mundell@greatexpectationsschool.com
  • Sue Butter 

Sue has been our Bear Cubs (K) educator since 2007
sue.butter@greatexpectationsschool.com

 

  • Mary Haussner

Mary has been our Fawns (1-2) educator since 2009
mary.haussner@greatexpectationsschool.com

 

  • Suzy Schweig

Suzy has been our Wolves (3-4) educator since 2003
suzy.schweig@greatexpectationsschool.com
 
  • Anna Brown

Anna has been = our Lynx (5-6) educator since 2015
anna.brown@greatexpectationsschool.com
 
  • Kathryn Nelson-Pedersen

Kathryn has been our Otters (7-8) educator since 2003
kathryn.nelson-pedersen@greatexpectationsschool.com
 
  • Erik Hahn

Erik has been our Lynx and Otter (5-8) science educator since 2012
erik.hahn@greatexpecationsschool.com
 
  • Mary Glasnapp

Mary has been a Special Education educator since 2013 and provides
Title I support as well
mary.glasnapp@greatexpectationsschool.com
 
  • Susan Miller

Susan has been our Special Education coordinator and educator since 2005
susan.miller@greatexpectationsschool.com
  • Jenn Swanson

Jenn has been a Special Education educator since 2015
jenn.swanson@greatexpectationsschool.com
 

Administrative Staff

  • Peter James

Pete has been our school director since 2005
peter.james@greatexpectationsschool.com
 
  • Beth Ferry

Beth has been our business manager since 2015
beth.ferry@greatexpectationsschool.com
 
  • Clara Weitz

Clara has been our office administrator since 2012
clara.weitz@greatexpectationsschool  
learn@greatexpectationsschool.com

 

Support Staff

The following staff support our programming as paraprofessionals working with students in the classroom
 

2016-2017:


Katy Attleson
Jalene Betts
Kristen Bisson
Kim Knutson
Anna Marie Olson
Phylis Olson
Kati Stieler
David Stieler
Dan Truchan

Website by Two Dogs in the Web, LLC